Double bogey

3 strikes and you’re out. Everybody knows this. You get three tries, and if you screw it up all three times, you’re in trouble. But does the rest of the world follow the same rule, since they don’t play baseball? Do British people get six tries at everything, because you get six overs in cricket? Do the Scots measure everything in par? “It took you five times to get this right, Wilson. It’s a 3-par. Take a hike”.

1 thought on “Double bogey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.